Eastern Michigan University Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Erikson Institute Fairleigh Dickinson University Frostburg State University Pittsburg State University Polytechnic University Portland State University Rider University Rochester Institute of Technology Rocky Mountain College Roger Williams University Saint Joseph's University Saint Mary's College of California San Francisco State University Siena Heights University Simmons College Slippery Rock University Southern IIIinois University Edwardsville Spring Hill College Syracuse University Texas A&M International University Texas Wesleyan University St. Catherine University, formerly the College of St. Catherine St. Norbert College State University of New York - Plattsburgh Towson University Troy University Georgia Southern University Harvard University Hawaii Pacific University Tulane University University at Buffalo, The State University of New York University of Arkansas University of Bridgeport University of California, Berkeley University of Central Florid University of Central Missouri University of Charleston University of Cincinnati University of Dayton University of Evansville University of Hawaii at Manoa Shidler college of Business University of lowa Roanoke College American University Arizona State University Auburn University Ball State University Bemidji State University Berkeley College Boise State University Brandeis University Bryant University Buena Vista University Butler University California State University San Marcos Capital University Carnegie Mellon University, Information Networking Institute Chadron State College Chatham University Chaminade University of Honolulu City University of Seattle College of Saint Benedict/ Saint John's University - Minnesota Cornell University East Tennessee State University Idaho State University Illinois State University Indiana University Bloomoington Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne IPFW Iowa State University Johnson Wales University Kennesaw State University Lewis University Miami University Yale University Middle Tennesse State University Monmouth University Montclair State University Murray State University New Jersey Institute of Technology New York Film Academy Northeastern Illinois University Oberlin Conservatory of Music The Ohio State University Oregon State University Pacific Lutheran University Tennessee Tech University San Francisco State University Southern Oregon University St. Nobert College Teikyo Loretto Heights University University of Kansas University of Massachusetts Amherst University of Miami University of Michigan - Flint University of Missouri - Kansas City (UMKC) University of Nebraska at Omaha University of New Mexico University of Northern Iowa University of Oregon University of Pennsylvania University of Pennsylvania Wharton School University of South Carolina, Darla Moore School of Business University of Southern Mississippi University of Toledo University of West Georgia University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh University of Wisconsin - Superior University of Utah Valdosta State University Virginia International University Washington and Lee University Western Kentucky University Willamette University Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Iowa State University

Iowa State University International Scholarships



Qualified international students are welcome to apply for any lowa State scholarships that does not limit funding to un-state students, and doesnot require submissions of the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid).

Levels of Study:Undergraduate, Graduate, Doctorate, Post Doctorate, Professional
Field of study:All
Nationality:Any Region
Location of study:Iowa State University of Science & Technology, Ames, IA

Award Information

Award Type: Associateship, Award, Fellowhip, Grant, Scholarship, Tuition Reduction
Average Amount:Undergraduate: $4,000 and up; Graduate: Varies
Number of Awards:Undergraduate: approx. 50; Graduate: Varies
Award Coverage:Undergraduate, tuition, graduate: Varies
Award Duration:Undergraduate: 4 years; Graduate: Varies


  • Undergraduate: Must be an incoming freshman or undergraduate transfer student.
  • Graduate: Awards are determined by the department.


  • Award Deadline:Rolling
  • Instructions:For more information on how to apply, please visit the website.


Iowa State University
Global Recruitment Coordinator
Office of Admissions
100 enrollment Services Center
Ames, IA 50011-2011
: +1 (515) 294-0828
: +1 (515) 294-2592

Enquiry form for Scholarship Programs