Eastern Michigan University Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Erikson Institute Fairleigh Dickinson University Frostburg State University Pittsburg State University Polytechnic University Portland State University Rider University Rochester Institute of Technology Rocky Mountain College Roger Williams University Saint Joseph's University Saint Mary's College of California San Francisco State University Siena Heights University Simmons College Slippery Rock University Southern IIIinois University Edwardsville Spring Hill College Syracuse University Texas A&M International University Texas Wesleyan University St. Catherine University, formerly the College of St. Catherine St. Norbert College State University of New York - Plattsburgh Towson University Troy University Georgia Southern University Harvard University Hawaii Pacific University Tulane University University at Buffalo, The State University of New York University of Arkansas University of Bridgeport University of California, Berkeley University of Central Florid University of Central Missouri University of Charleston University of Cincinnati University of Dayton University of Evansville University of Hawaii at Manoa Shidler college of Business University of lowa Roanoke College American University Arizona State University Auburn University Ball State University Bemidji State University Berkeley College Boise State University Brandeis University Bryant University Buena Vista University Butler University California State University San Marcos Capital University Carnegie Mellon University, Information Networking Institute Chadron State College Chatham University Chaminade University of Honolulu City University of Seattle College of Saint Benedict/ Saint John's University - Minnesota Cornell University East Tennessee State University Idaho State University Illinois State University Indiana University Bloomoington Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne IPFW Iowa State University Johnson Wales University Kennesaw State University Lewis University Miami University Yale University Middle Tennesse State University Monmouth University Montclair State University Murray State University New Jersey Institute of Technology New York Film Academy Northeastern Illinois University Oberlin Conservatory of Music The Ohio State University Oregon State University Pacific Lutheran University Tennessee Tech University San Francisco State University Southern Oregon University St. Nobert College Teikyo Loretto Heights University University of Kansas University of Massachusetts Amherst University of Miami University of Michigan - Flint University of Missouri - Kansas City (UMKC) University of Nebraska at Omaha University of New Mexico University of Northern Iowa University of Oregon University of Pennsylvania University of Pennsylvania Wharton School University of South Carolina, Darla Moore School of Business University of Southern Mississippi University of Toledo University of West Georgia University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh University of Wisconsin - Superior University of Utah Valdosta State University Virginia International University Washington and Lee University Western Kentucky University Willamette University Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Northeastern Illinois University

Northeastern Illinois University Graduate School



Northeastern Illinois University is dedicated to both excellence and acess. The most important facets of the University's mission are to offer high-quality undergraduate and graduate programs to a broad spectrum of students and to foster student growth and development. To these ends, the University attaches primary importance to excellence in teaching. Unique to Northeastern's mission are two distinctive features: diversity and community partnerships. Northeastern is stratedically located in a metropolitan area, which is diverse in age, culture, language, and race. Diversity, a major asset, surfaces in our academic programs, which utilize a variety of perpectives to enrich teaching and learning as well as prepare for students to function in a multicultural society. Northeastern Illinois University multicultural society. Northeastern Illinois University preserves the finest traditions of university education augmented by active involvement inthe mertopolitan area, on behalf of the residents of Illinois.

Levels of Study:Graduate
Field of study:Accounting, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Education, Linguistics, Mathematics, Music
Nationality:Any Region
Location of study:Northeastern Illinois University, Chicago, IL

Award Information

Award Type: Tuition Reduction
Average Amount:Varies
Number of Awards:Varies
Award Coverage:Tuition, small monthly spend
Award Duration:Academic year, renewable for second year


  • Must be admitted to the Graduate School.
  • Must have minimum GPA of 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale).


  • Award Deadline:February
  • Instructions:Application available online.


Northeastern Illinois University
5500 N. St. Louis Avenue
Chicago, IL 60625
: +1 (773) 442-6000
: +1 (773) 442-6020

Enquiry form for Scholarship Programs