Eastern Michigan University Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Erikson Institute Fairleigh Dickinson University Frostburg State University Pittsburg State University Polytechnic University Portland State University Rider University Rochester Institute of Technology Rocky Mountain College Roger Williams University Saint Joseph's University Saint Mary's College of California San Francisco State University Siena Heights University Simmons College Slippery Rock University Southern IIIinois University Edwardsville Spring Hill College Syracuse University Texas A&M International University Texas Wesleyan University St. Catherine University, formerly the College of St. Catherine St. Norbert College State University of New York - Plattsburgh Towson University Troy University Georgia Southern University Harvard University Hawaii Pacific University Tulane University University at Buffalo, The State University of New York University of Arkansas University of Bridgeport University of California, Berkeley University of Central Florid University of Central Missouri University of Charleston University of Cincinnati University of Dayton University of Evansville University of Hawaii at Manoa Shidler college of Business University of lowa Roanoke College American University Arizona State University Auburn University Ball State University Bemidji State University Berkeley College Boise State University Brandeis University Bryant University Buena Vista University Butler University California State University San Marcos Capital University Carnegie Mellon University, Information Networking Institute Chadron State College Chatham University Chaminade University of Honolulu City University of Seattle College of Saint Benedict/ Saint John's University - Minnesota Cornell University East Tennessee State University Idaho State University Illinois State University Indiana University Bloomoington Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne IPFW Iowa State University Johnson Wales University Kennesaw State University Lewis University Miami University Yale University Middle Tennesse State University Monmouth University Montclair State University Murray State University New Jersey Institute of Technology New York Film Academy Northeastern Illinois University Oberlin Conservatory of Music The Ohio State University Oregon State University Pacific Lutheran University Tennessee Tech University San Francisco State University Southern Oregon University St. Nobert College Teikyo Loretto Heights University University of Kansas University of Massachusetts Amherst University of Miami University of Michigan - Flint University of Missouri - Kansas City (UMKC) University of Nebraska at Omaha University of New Mexico University of Northern Iowa University of Oregon University of Pennsylvania University of Pennsylvania Wharton School University of South Carolina, Darla Moore School of Business University of Southern Mississippi University of Toledo University of West Georgia University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh University of Wisconsin - Superior University of Utah Valdosta State University Virginia International University Washington and Lee University Western Kentucky University Willamette University Worcester Polytechnic Institute

The Ohio State University

The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law's LL.M. Scholarship



The Moritz College of Law is part of the largest university in the United States: The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law Master of Laws (LL.M) Program is designed for foreign lawyers who wish to advance their legal education in a stimulating academic environment. The College offers the dual advantages of highly-regarding law curriculum at a major allows for individual attention and support. The LL.M program is pleased to announce a new scholarship initiative for Fulbright Scholars. Fulbright Scholars who are admitted to the LL.M program will be granted partial tuition waivers reducing their tuition costs to in-state tuition levels.

Levels of Study:Graduate
Field of study:Law
Nationality:Any Region
Location of study:The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Award Information

Award Type: Scholarship
Average Amount:$15,000
Award Coverage:Partial tuition


  • Must be a Fulbright Scholars or Muskie Fellow admitted to the LL.M program.
  • Students must have obtained LL.B from a foreign country; or completed in a foreign country the university-based legal education required to take the equivalent of the bar examination in that foreign country; or is qualified to practice law in a foreign.
  • If English is not your country's primary language, you will be required to take and submit the TOEFL examination.


  • Instructions:While our application is to be completed online, other materials must be submitted by mail, some to more than one office. Please read instructions for each section carefully.


The Ohio State University
Assistant Dean, International and Graduate Programs
Moritz College of Law
55 West 12th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
: +1 (614) 688-5328

Enquiry form for Scholarship Programs