Eastern Michigan University Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Erikson Institute Fairleigh Dickinson University Frostburg State University Pittsburg State University Polytechnic University Portland State University Rider University Rochester Institute of Technology Rocky Mountain College Roger Williams University Saint Joseph's University Saint Mary's College of California San Francisco State University Siena Heights University Simmons College Slippery Rock University Southern IIIinois University Edwardsville Spring Hill College Syracuse University Texas A&M International University Texas Wesleyan University St. Catherine University, formerly the College of St. Catherine St. Norbert College State University of New York - Plattsburgh Towson University Troy University Georgia Southern University Harvard University Hawaii Pacific University Tulane University University at Buffalo, The State University of New York University of Arkansas University of Bridgeport University of California, Berkeley University of Central Florid University of Central Missouri University of Charleston University of Cincinnati University of Dayton University of Evansville University of Hawaii at Manoa Shidler college of Business University of lowa Roanoke College American University Arizona State University Auburn University Ball State University Bemidji State University Berkeley College Boise State University Brandeis University Bryant University Buena Vista University Butler University California State University San Marcos Capital University Carnegie Mellon University, Information Networking Institute Chadron State College Chatham University Chaminade University of Honolulu City University of Seattle College of Saint Benedict/ Saint John's University - Minnesota Cornell University East Tennessee State University Idaho State University Illinois State University Indiana University Bloomoington Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne IPFW Iowa State University Johnson Wales University Kennesaw State University Lewis University Miami University Yale University Middle Tennesse State University Monmouth University Montclair State University Murray State University New Jersey Institute of Technology New York Film Academy Northeastern Illinois University Oberlin Conservatory of Music The Ohio State University Oregon State University Pacific Lutheran University Tennessee Tech University San Francisco State University Southern Oregon University St. Nobert College Teikyo Loretto Heights University University of Kansas University of Massachusetts Amherst University of Miami University of Michigan - Flint University of Missouri - Kansas City (UMKC) University of Nebraska at Omaha University of New Mexico University of Northern Iowa University of Oregon University of Pennsylvania University of Pennsylvania Wharton School University of South Carolina, Darla Moore School of Business University of Southern Mississippi University of Toledo University of West Georgia University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh University of Wisconsin - Superior University of Utah Valdosta State University Virginia International University Washington and Lee University Western Kentucky University Willamette University Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Oregon State University

Oregon State University International Cultural Service Program



The ICSP program is a scholarship for international undergraduate and graduate students at OSU, which provides roughly 75 percent coverage of tuition. In exchange, scholarship participants provide 80 hours of community service per year, most of which is arranged by the university. Community service includes presentation to community groups, Schools, and university classes about students' countries and culture, and participation in cultural events. This scholarship is renewable annually for the duration of the student's degree program, or up to four years, whichever is shorter.

Levels of Study:Undergraduate, Graduate
Field of study:All
Nationality:Any Region
Location of study:Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR

Award Information

Award Type: Scholarship
Average Amount:$10,000
Number of Awards:30-35
Award Coverage:Tuition
Award Duration:Up to 4 years


  • Must be a non-citizen on an F-1 or J-1 visa, with the intention of studying full-time.
  • Must submit a complete application, including, two letters of reference, by the deadline.
  • Must complete an application to OSU in full by March 1.
  • Must be willing to speak in the community about country and culture of origin.
  • Must maintain a G.P.A of 2.5 for undergraduates or 3.0 for graduates (on a 4.0 scale)


  • Award Deadline:March 1
  • Instructions:Please visit our website and download all application materials. Applications may be faxed or mailed, but should be received at OSU, Office of International Programs, no later than March 1.


Oregon State University
Director, ICSP Program at OSU (International Programs Office)
444 Snell Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331
: +1 (541) 737-6480
: +1 (541) 737-6482

Enquiry form for Scholarship Programs